/serversigns setuses

Issuing this command allows server administrators to stipulate how many times a ServerSigns-enabled sign or block may be used. The purpose and implementation of this command is somewhat baffling as the ServerSigns plugin enforces this limit per sign rather than per player. For example, as soon as any player uses a sign with a use limit of 1, neither that player nor any other player can use that sign again. Even worse, when the usage limit is reached, the plugin just deletes the whole ServerSigns configuration for that sign completely, meaning all commands and settings are lost and the sign returns to a regular normal sign block, preventing the sign from simply having it’s maximum uses reset to re-enable it in the future.

To remove the usage limit completely, before the maximum number of uses has been reached, issue the command /serversigns setuses 0.